Who Dat gonna beat them Saints?


Who Dat gonna beat them Saints?

It is most widely used by fans of the New Orleans Saints, an American football team. The entire chant is: “Who dat? Who dat? Who dat say dey gonna beat dem Saints?” “Who dat” may also be used as a noun, describing a Saints fan.

Was Who Dat or who dey first?

The “Who Dey” chant rose in popularity during the Bengals’ 1981 season, while The Times-Picayune in New Orleans reports the Saints embraced “Who Dat” in 1983. Still, both fan bases say their chant’s origins go back even further.

Who Dat dey say gonna beat dem Bengals?

Who dey! Who dey think gonna beat dem Bengals?” Three years later in 1983, the Saints chanted “Who Dat? Who dat say they gonna beat dem Saints?” It was originally based on entertainment skits that were later picked up in the 1960s by schools in New Orleans and, eventually, the Saints.

Who Dat talkin bout beating Saints?

Aaron Neville recorded a version of “When the Saints Go Marching In” in 1983 that incorporated the chant “Who dat say dey gonna beat dem Saints,” performed by five Saints players: Brad Edelman, Louis Oubre, John Hill, Reggie Lewis and Dave Waymer. “I am happy they invited to do that back in 1983.

How did Who Dat get started?

According to the Times-Picayune,the “Who Dat?” rallying call first originated during the fall of 1983, when WVUE-TV sports anchor Ken Berthelot and photographer Avis Landry were sent to capture video of a high school football game in St. Augustine. The city’s Purple Knights had a pre-practice chant that went, “Who dat?

Why does New Orleans say Who Dat?

Did the Bengals steal Who Dey?

No, the Bengals ‘Who Dey’ chant wasn’t stolen from the Saints. At least that’s our view. The Cincinnati Bengals are returning to the NFL playoffs in 2022 after capturing the AFC North Division championship following an upset victory of defending two-time AFC champions Kansas City on Sunday.

Why are Saints called Who Dat?

Did the Bengals steal Who Dey from the Saints?

What started Who Dat?

Has the Bengals won a Super Bowl?

The Bengals are one of 12 teams that have never won the Super Bowl teams. Cincinnati can take solace in the fact they have at least made the game’s biggest stage, however.