What is the Eircode for Dublin?


What is the Eircode for Dublin?

The EIRCODE for Dublin is “D”, though this is actually part of the “Routing Key” in the EIRCODE system. Dublin is broken down into 23 different districts each with its own EIRCODE routing key (e.g. the first 3 digits in the EIRCODE).

Is Eircode the same as postal code?

Eircode is the name for the national postcode system in Ireland. Other countries have different names for their postcode systems. In the US they are called ‘zip codes’, in France ‘code postal’ is used, in Germany the abbreviated ‘PLZ’ is used and in the UK the term ‘postcode’ is used.

What province is Dublin Ireland in?

LeinsterDublin / Province

Is Dublin 1 north or south Dublin?

Dublin 1 – City centre North – This is the area around the Spire, the big metal pole/needle on O’Connell street and the Red Tram Line ( Red LUAS) serves this area. Dublin 2 – City centre South – This is the area right after crossing O’Connell street and coming onto the South Side.

How many Eircodes are there in Dublin?

139 routing key areas
A routing key area “defines a principal post town” according to An Post. There are currently 139 routing key areas in the country….Eircode routing areas (post towns listed alphabetically)

Routing key Area name Code formation
D12 Dublin Dublin 12
D13 Dublin Dublin 13
D14 Dublin Dublin 14
D15 Dublin Dublin 15

Is Dublin city or state?

Dublin (/ˈdʌblɪn/; Irish: Baile Átha Cliath, pronounced [ˈbˠalʲə aːhə ˈclʲiə] or [ˌbʲlʲaː ˈclʲiə]) is the capital and largest city of Ireland. Situated on a bay on the east coast, at the mouth of the River Liffey, it is in the province of Leinster and the Eastern and Midland Region.

Is Dublin 6 in South Dublin?

Dublin 6 is in Dublin south to the west of Dublin 2 and Dublin 8. The area is home to the much desired areas of Harold’s Cross, Milltown, Ranelagh, Rathgar, Rathmines and Terenure all offering many amenities from local cafes, pubs, restaurants to a great nightlife.

What are the Dublin zones?

The Dublin Transport Authority Act 2008 defines the Greater Dublin Area as including the counties of Dublin (Dublin City, South Dublin, Dún Laoghaire–Rathdown and Fingal), Meath, Kildare, and Wicklow.

How do I find an address with Eircode?

Simply enter the seven character Eircode and Google will display their version of the address (usually not the way you would write it yourself!) and a distance, so just tap on this address. The address will be displayed on the map, and you can tap on the directions button to get Sat-Nav directions.

What city is Dublin?

What county is Dublin Ireland?

Dublin city is the capital and largest city of the Republic of Ireland, as well as the largest city on the island of Ireland. Roughly 9 out of every 10 people in County Dublin lives within Dublin city and its suburbs….County Dublin.

County Dublin Contae Bhaile Átha Cliath
County town Dublin

Is Dublin 1 north or South Dublin?

What is South County Dublin?

Dublin South County is an area to the south of county Dublin which includes all areas south of the Liffey that do not have a postcode. Amongst the most popular areas of Dublin South County include Blackrock, Booterstown, Dalkey, Mount Merrion, Sandycove and Stillorgan.