What are the 17 states in Spain?


What are the 17 states in Spain?

Spain has 17 Autonomous Communities, they are:

  • Andalusia.
  • Catalonia.
  • Community of Madrid.
  • Valencian Community.
  • Galicia.
  • Castile and León.
  • Basque Country.
  • Castilla-La Mancha.

How many states are in Spain?

The country of Spain is divided into 50 provinces….Spain Provinces.

Álava Albacete Alicante
La Rioja Salamanca Segovia
Sevilla Soria Tarragona
Santa Cruz de Tenerife Teruel Toledo
Valencia Valladolid Vizcaya

What states make up Spain?

Regions of Spain

  • Andalucia.
  • Aragon.
  • Asturias.
  • Balearic Islands.
  • Basque Country.
  • Canary Islands.
  • Cantabria.
  • Castilla La Mancha.

Is Madrid a state?

Madrid (/məˈdrɪd/ mə-DRID, Spanish: [maˈðɾið]) is the capital and most populous city of Spain….

Country Spain
Autonomous community Community of Madrid
Founded 9th century

What are the territories of Spain?

Most of Spain’s national territory is located on the Iberian Peninsula (which it shares with Portugal and Andorra) situated in the southwest corner of Europe. However the Canary Islands, the Balearic Islands, a few smaller islands and the cities of Ceuta and Melilla in North Africa are also territories of Spain.

Is Madrid a state in Spain?

Madrid is in central Spain. The city proper and province form a comunidad autónoma (autonomous community) within Spain.

How many regions of Spain are there?

17 Autonomous Regions
Spain’s regions offer a wealth of cultural and natural resources. There are 17 Autonomous Regions in total, and two Autonomous Cities: Ceuta and Melilla.