How do I look up a marriage license in Nebraska?


How do I look up a marriage license in Nebraska?

Obtain a copy of a certified Nebraska marriage certificate from the Department of Health and Human Services. The Vital Records Office of the DHHS has a register of all marriages occurring in the state since 1909. Contact the Clerk of the County where the licenses were issued, for certificates prior to this date.

Can you get married same day in Nebraska?

Can my partner and I get married the same day we get our marriage license? Yes. There is no waiting period in Nebraska. This means that the marriage license is immediately valid once it is issued.

How do I get a copy of my marriage certificate in Nebraska?

Please call our 24-hour recorded message at (402) 471-2871 to verify fees. Mail to: Bring to: Vital Records Vital Records PO Box 95065 1033 O Street, Suite 130 Lincoln, NE 68509-5065 Lincoln, NE 68508-3621 (Please enclose a stamped, self-addressed business size envelope.)

How much does it cost to get married at the courthouse in Nebraska?

Getting married requires you to pay a fee for a marriage license. Nebraska marriage license fee is $25 and $9.00 for the certified copy for a total of $34.00. There are 93 counties where you can apply and obtain a marriage license from the state’s county clerk offices.

Are marriage records public in Nebraska?

Are Nebraska Marriage Records Public Information? Certified Nebraska marriage records are typically only available to persons who are statutorily eligible to obtain the vital record and show evidence of eligibility to receive the record.

Who can legally marry a couple in Nebraska?

Per Nebraska Revised Statutes §42-108, “Every judge, retired judge, clerk magistrate or retired clerk magistrate, and every preacher of the gospel authorized by the usages of the church to which he or she belongs to solemnize marriages, may perform the marriage ceremony in this State.

Can you change your first name when you get married Nebraska?

If you wish to change your name, and you are not 19, emancipated or married you will need your parent or guardian to file for you. You may change your first name, middle name, and/or your last name. There is a cost to file a Petition for Name Change. Once you file your Petition your case will be assigned a case number.

Who can perform a marriage ceremony in Nebraska?

How do i find divorce records in Nebraska?

For Your Attention

  1. (402) 471-2871.
  2. (402) 471-8238.
  3. [email protected].
  4. P.O. Box 95065, Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5065.

Who can perform a wedding ceremony in Nebraska?

How long does it take to change last name in Nebraska?

Legal Notice by Publication The hearing should not be scheduled any sooner than approximately six (6) weeks from the time you filed your Petition, so as to give you the necessary time to have the Legal Notice published once a week for four (4) weeks prior to the hearing.

How much does it cost to change your last name in Nebraska?

a completed application form (Form DMV 06-104); your current Nebraska driver’s license; Nebraska certified or original legal name change document; and. payment of the fee $13.50 ($11 for an ID card).