Can clerics use polymorph?


Can clerics use polymorph?

Who Can Cast Polymorph? You can find polymorph listed on quite a few spell lists and you gain that spell knowledge, and you can cast it if you’re a bard, druid, sorcerer, wizard, or cleric of the trickery domain.

Can you use polymorph on an object?

Once it is a creature, you can then use true polymorph to turn it into a carriage (object). However, note that true polymorph permits a Wisdom save for unwilling creatures, and you surely do not want to blow a 9th level cast on a lucky Wis save.

How does polymorph work in Pathfinder?

In Pathfinder, the polymorph effect causes a creature to take on the physical form of another creature, but it does not fully “become” that creature. A human polymorphed into a squirrel is still technically a human.

Can you true polymorph into anything?

True Polymorph can be used to turn any creature into any other creature, as long as the new form has a challenge rating number equal to or lower than the rating or level of the original form, and as long as the new form is one that was chosen by the caster, but originated from published materials or the DM(s).

Who can use polymorph?

Once you understand how the spell works the most important decision you make is what form to select. While True Polymorph allows any creature, Polymorph only allows beasts, so this section will analyze available beast forms. Unfortunately, the highest CR beast is currently the Tyrannosaurus Rex at CR 8.

What classes can use polymorph?


  • Casting Time: 1 action.
  • Range: 60 feet.
  • Target: A creature that you can see within range.
  • Components: V S M (A caterpillar cocoon)
  • Duration: Up to 1 hour.
  • Classes: Bard, Druid, Sorcerer, Wizard.
  • This spell transforms a creature that you can see within range into a new form.

Can you true polymorph into a Tarrasque?

True Polymorph With this spell you can become a second Tarrasque. The only way to fight a monster is with a monster of your own. You get all its abilities plus your allies can heal you and also you don’t die when you drop to 0 hit points, you just become yourself again.

Can you true polymorph into a dragon?

Yes you can true polymorph into an ancient brass dragon As you say, the spell and rules are clear. An ancient brass dragon is a creature, it is not a shapechanger (and may not matter if they were), and it is of the appropriate CR for your level.

What classes can polymorph?

What can I transform into with polymorph?

You can cast Polymorph to change a creature into a beast with less than 100 hitpoints, and then cast Power Word Kill to actually kill the creature outright. If an enemy is flying, cast Polymorph to turn them into a goat so they fall from the sky.

Can I polymorph my familiar?

Yes, you can cast polymorph on a familiar from find familiar. The description of the polymorph spell simply says it targets a creature: This spell transforms a creature that you can see within range into a new form.

Can you use polymorph on a Tarrasque?

No, this will not work This effect applied to your situation would polymorph your two level 15 PCs into two of the same monster but they would still be separate monsters of CR 15 or lower. Twinned spell applies the effects of the spell to two targets but does not change the spell’s text.

Can you true polymorph into a gold dragon?

This means that when polymorphed into an Adult Gold Dragon, you can only do what the Gold Dragon can do, and the Gold Dragon does not have spellcasting. This is actually the case with all but one exception for adult dragons.

Can you polymorph a dragon?

A polymorphed creature loses all of its statistics and becomes a beast; a polymorphed dragon is no different. They’re not true shapechangers since they transform using magic. Contrast that with lycanthropes, mimics and doppelgangers, who truly have an innate ability to transform built into their biology.

Can you polymorph into an awakened beast?

No, because awaken has a casting time of 8 hours, while polymorph only lasts one hour. Either way, though (even if you used True Polymorph and let it last its full duration, then dispelled it after casting awaken), it would not work.

Can you awaken a familiar?

A familiar from Find Familiar can’t be awakened. the familiar has the statistics of the chosen form, though it is a celestial, fey, or fiend (your choice) instead of a beast. Therefore you can’t use awaken on a familiar from find familiar.